My Life

A Quick Update on My Life

Hello to anyone listening,

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything and with very good reason. It’s been a crazy last few weeks and I’m excited to share the details.

As summer came to a close, I left the beautiful beach and winding roller coasters. I packed up all of my stuff and returned to college for senior year (one of two). It’s hard to believe but I’m getting older and have learned so much in such a short amount of time. I’m becoming more acutely aware that I don’t have to have it all together and I certainly don’t need a sparkling romance in my life to be happy. I can be happy all on my own, by just being me… loving myself and falling in love with God! I’m doing that now and it’s wonderful. I just don’t care about all the other things. 

I’m also growing deeper in my friendships with other people, being more willing to open myself to people that would otherwise scare me. If you know me at all, you would know that deep down inside I’ve never been much of a people person. Quite an anti-social I am but lately that is starting to change. I’ve been fueling my confidence for a while but now it’s really starting to bloom into the beautiful flower that it’s always been. The flower has finally found a little good sun and flowing water. 

Aside from growing socially and with friends, my work ethic and motivation have grown tremendously. Getting up everyday at six in the morning can really push a girl to do more with her life. Instead of sleeping in and doing nothing with my life, I get up go to work and school, and still have time to soak in the day. I’ve even had extra time to fit in a quiet time everyday, sitting and talking to the Lord.

I guess I’m writing all of this to say: I’ve grown up a lot this summer and have a lot more growing up to do but I’m excited about it. I’ve never before felt excited about what’s to come, a little scared but excited.

I wonder if every girl has this epiphany like I’ve had?

Who’s to know?

love,

Brittany

Leave a Reply

