Rants · Uncategorized

What I’ve Learned From Superbowl 50 and Cam Newton

Now that I’ve fully recovered from the Superbowl, I think I can officially talk about it.

How about that game??? Nothing was what I had expected, halftime was questionable to say the least and the commercials weren’t nearly as awesome as they have been in years past.

Something was just off this year. I will never know, but I’m sure of the fact that Superbowl 50 was a Super flop.

But I’m not here to talk about how much parts of it sucked. I want to mention a few key points about Cam Newton.

Now being a Carolina girl, I just had to pull for my Panthers. Though, I’m not a die hard fan, I still wanted to see them come out with the victory.

Alas, that desire was shattered but that’s okay! better luck next year! #keeppounding

Anyway, there is a lot of argument over Cam Newton and his attitude and the way he acts and the way he left that press conference and blah and blah and blah… I’ve never in my life see people get worked up over something so trivial and frankly, in the grand scheme of life, so greatly unimportant.

But honestly it’s what everyone has been buzzing about the last 72 hours. Even I myself have taken to social media to reveal my opinion on the matter.

I’m in full support of Cam. I think he was under a lot of pressure to lead his team to victory and that pressure got the best of him. He’s human and he’s imperfect, he’ll be quick to tell you that. Why beat him up for being honest? Why give him so much crap for showing his own emotions, being upset that he lost the biggest game of the year?

It amazes me how quick people are to point fingers at others and talk about “what they should of done is.. ” and “he’s just so….”. People have been throwing shade at Cam since the beginning of the season, so it’s no surprise that people are still talking about him but good Lord! Go find something else to do with your life!

These folks sure are preaching to the choir. People’s arguments are so irrelevant and misguided. There is a whole lot of double standard and even racial questions being raised, which is also ridiculous.

I could on and on about all the issues here but I guess the main thing I’m trying to say is, readers, don’t get caught up in it. Sure, share your opinion and talk it out with friends but don’t disrespectfully bash people on social media for doing the same thing, whom you don’t even know!

Learn how to appropriately talk to others to create more love and speech that resembles love, even if your arguing!

Just because you disagree with others, doesn’t mean you have to disrespect others!

Keep that in mind…

happy Wednesday,

Brittany

What do you guys think about Superbowl 50 and Cam Newton? Let me know in the comments and thanks so much for reading!! 🙂

7 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned From Superbowl 50 and Cam Newton

    1. I’m sure! And a big Congratulations to the Broncos and Peyton Manning! I just hate to see someone get beaten up on social media for something that’s not important compared to other things. Thanks for reading though! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I felt like the game this year was just missing something. There wasn’t really a major play that people will remember (outside of Cam not diving on the fumble). Halftime turned into Bruno Mars and Beyonce ft. Coldplay, rather than the other way around. I understand why people are talking about Newton and has attitude after the game. Everyone just expects a leader to take a loss with gratitude and humility, especially him, since he was hyped up as the new face of the league who did things no one had ever seen before/weren’t comfortable with.

    But at the end of the day, I agree with you. People should just leave him alone. The people in the media have never lost a Super Bowl in their life, how are they supposed to know what it feels like? Everyone reacts to losing differently. I kinda like the fact that he was himself and didn’t put on an act after the game. I think he’s going to come back next year looking to shut people up.

    Great post, sorry for the long comment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for your comment! I agree with you as well with half-time and the fact that it just wasn’t a stellar year in general. It’s sad when I see people beating up someone they don’t even know. There is probably such a huge amount of pressure just to get out there, as the QB, and lead your team. I think Cam is going to do a lot of growing up between now and next year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

