My Life · Uncategorized · Updates

Quick Update: The Flu, Netflix, and Waiting on Life

Hello fellow readers and bloggers,

I have been M.I.A. for the last week because of a nasty thing called the Flu! Yuck! Running a fever for a whole day straight and feeling like your body was hit by a train is not the best feeling ever but I survived and am now back at it. I do admit – it was nice having a few days to myself, with no where to be and nothing to do but it’s back to the real world.

I’m happy to say I reached over 40 followers last week and 100 likes on my blog to total! You guys are amazing and I’ll be forever amazed at the amount of love I’ve received in this tiny, hidden, gem-of-a-community. The love I saw last week definitely contributed to my overall health and overcoming the sickness that raged in by upper respiratory system.

While on the topic of the fantastic flu, it did give me an opportunity to catch up on my current Netflix guilty-pleasure shows, find some new loves and revisit some old favorites. My current favorite is One Tree Hill. If you love drama, cheesy romance, gossip, goofy comedy and early 2000’s vibes, then this is the show for you!  I just made it to Season 3 and it has kept me on the edge of my seat! I’ve never yelled at the TV more in my life. It also gives me Gossip Girl vibes in a way with all it’s juicy, twisted drama and I just love it.

giphy

I also have found new favorites in the hilarious sitcom Third Rock From the Sun, a laugh out loud tale of four aliens who are visiting planet earth to learn all about us humans and our many experiences. Their navigations through it all will keep you laughing through every second. I also watched the few first episodes of the very suspenseful A&E show The Returned, which is about a small town that suddenly has different people returning who are supposed to be very much dead. Suddenly, many mysterious murders and strange phenomena starts to happen. I’m not sure how I feel about it yet but I’m willing to give it a few more viewings.

giphy (1)

I also revisited some of my previous favorites: The Vampire Diaries, Bates Motel, and Glee.

So there is my run-down of binge watching that I successfully accomplished over the past week. I think I have a serious problem but I’m not ashamed.

I highly dread life starting back again in a few hours. Getting up for work, going to school, being around people again, all sounds so simple but I’m not excited about it.

After unplugging for a few days and escaping into the wonderful world of high school drama, vampire love stories, and crazy Norman Bates going back to my own life, my own story feels scary and tiresome. Life isn’t like the shows. You can’t fast forward to your favorite parts or pause when things start to get scary and I really wish you could. I wish there was an edit button to take out what we don’t want in life and put in what we hope for, dream for, wish for but we can’t.

I guess I’m just envious of the made-up plots and characters who have a story, an ending that can be fast-forwarded to. We don’t. We just sit and wait. Wait for life to come by with whatever it wants to drop at our feet next. It’s amazing, thrilling, exciting, and scary but it’s ours. We can either run from it or sit patiently and allow it to come.

I guess it’s our choice.

So happy Netflix-ing everyone, and pondering life.

much love,

Brittany

*GIFS above were linked from giphy.com and picture from pinterest.

 

Leave a Reply

