Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award

Hey guys!

So I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Ana P. Rose (blog is: https://anaprose.wordpress.com/) and I’m so honored that she would pick me to do it. Ana’s blog is inspirational, uplifting, and insightful. I highly recommend you check out her writing. Thank you so much for nominating me and being someone who has supported my writing so far on this simple journey. You’re truly amazing!

As part of my nomination, I will nominate others who deserve to be recognized for their wonderful writing and inspiration. So the rules are as follows!

Rules For Participating In Blogger Recognition Award

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story on how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide a link to the award post you created.

My award picture is my Featured Image in this post! 🙂

How I started my blog

I’ve mentioned it before on previous posts but I was scrolling through Facebook one night and saw where a friend of mine had posted some writing from her blog. Right then, I thought, I could do that! But I immediately thought, “no one wants to read anything you have to say, Brittany!”

Despite my negative voice, I did some google searching. I found WordPress and decided to give it a go. The day after my first post went up, I saw that someone had read it, and actually liked it! I was blown away that someone actually wanted to read my words and from there I’ve grown to love blogging. I’ve learned so much from doing it.

Advice to New Bloggers

I think the number one piece of advice I would give to anyone considering starting a blog would be, and it’s gonna be pretty cliché, but BE YOURSELF! Don’t worry about everyone else out there or what you think is the “right” kind of writing. There is no “right” way to write your story because your story is yours! If you’re blogging to have something to brag about or to get attention then you’ve missed the whole point. Blogging can become your passion if you truly want it to and you have to be willing to take a little risk and put yourself out there. Have fun with it, be unique, and let your words flow from your heart.

Links will be sent to the nominees.

much love,

Brittany ❤

10 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

