My Life

50 Question Movie Tag

Hello all,

I thought I’d do something a little different. I saw this post from kristanw84 and thought I’d give it a go, since I also love movies!

Feel free to comment below and do the tag yourself!

much love,

Brittany

  1. How often do you watch a movie?  Pretty often and as much as possible. If I’m not watching a TV show then I’m watching a movie.
  2. What movie genre are you particularly fond of?  Horror and thrillers are my absolute favorite followed closely by Action movies.
  3. What was the last movie that you’ve watched and liked?  Suicide Squad
  4. What was the last movie that you’ve watched and hated? The final Hunger Games movie.
  5. What is your most favorite movie of all time?  This one’s hard, either The Breakfast Club or The Giver
  6. Your most favorite guilty pleasure movie? The Twilight Series and the Scooby Doo movies
  7. What movie/movies have you watched a million times already? Hocus Pocus, The Goonies, Pretty In Pink, Sixteen Candles, She’s The Man, Pirates of The Caribbean Movies,  The  Notebook, The Backup Plan, Disturbia, Silent Hill, Zombieland, Grown Ups, Save the Last Dance, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Wild Hogs, The Underworld Series, Date Night, The Other Guys, The First Wives Club, The Fault In Our Stars, Avatar, Pitch Perfect, The Count of Monte Cristo, Hugo, most Disney/Disney Channel movies (favs are Brave, Sleeping Beauty, and Frozen), Anastasia (childhood favorite) etc… This list could go on and on so I’ll end it there.
  8. Are you the type who watches a movie on its first day of showing? Depends on the Movie… I saw every midnight showing of the Twilight Series when it came out because I was such a big fan of the books. It would have to be a movie that is highly anticipated, has an amazing director, and amazing actors for me to go and see it.
  9. Do you use Fandango or do you pre-booked movie tickets?  No
  10. Movie house, Blu-ray, or download?  Blu-Rays and I assume Movie house is like the theater.. so that too.
  11. How often do you go to a movie house to watch a movie?  It’s a main thing that I do with friends so pretty often… once every few months or so. But I frequent Redbox quite often.
  12. What are the movies that made you cry? I cry easily at movies but these ones are ones that made me cry because of the beautiful message they send: The Giver, A Beautiful Mind, A Walk to Remember, October Baby, Courageous, Passion of the Christ, The Pursuit of Happiness, Steel Magnolias, Fried Green Tomatoes, The Notebook, UP, and Prince of Egypt are just a few but all movies are fair game to make me cry.
  13. Do you watch foreign films?  No
  14. What are your favorite foreign films?  Don’t watch them don’t have any though I’ve always loved Pan’s Labyrinth, if that’s considered foreign?
  15. Who are your favorite directors?  Steven Spielberg, Ron Howard, Clint Eastwood, James Cameron, Tim Burton, John Hughes, and James Wan.
  16. Are you particular with movie scores, soundtracks, and musics? Movie scores are my favorite to listen to when I hard into to studying or doing homework. I have a whole playlist on Spotify dedicated to movie soundtracks. They are beautiful, dark, whimsical, and exciting, completely setting the tone for the movie that they accompany. You can’t have a good movie without solid music to go with it.
  17. What movie soundtrack can be found in your iPod?  The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Snow White and The Huntsmen, Maleficent, all Harry Potter movie scores, Hugo, War Horse, Prince of Persia, etc.
  18. Have you ever watched a movie alone on a movie house? Nope but I want to.
  19. What is the best chick flick for you?   How To Lose A Guy In Ten Days
  20. Is there any movie that has changed your perspective in life?  Passion of the Christ, The Giver, and  Life of Pi.
  21. Your favorite comic book movie?  Spider Man, Iron Man, The Avengers, and Suicide Squad.
  22. DC or Marvel movies?  I like both… never read comics so I don’t really care either way.
  23. What are the movies in the top 10 in IMDb that you have watched? I’ve seen about half of these movies. The ones I haven’t seen I know of I’ve just never taken the time to sit down and watch them.  You can check out the IMDB list here:  http://www.imdb.com/chart/top
  24. Do you read movie critic reviews before watching a film?  No, other than like parental ratings, I make my own opinions about a movie.
  25. What is the best movie adapted from a book? Harry Potter, The Shining, The Perks of Being A Wallflower, The Silence of The Lambs, Gone With The Wind, Splendor In The Grass, and Misery.
  26. Do you watch the movie before reading the book or vice versa? I’d rather read the book just because you know the story better and have more detail about things. It almost can enhance the movie if it’s done right.
  27. What is your most favorite comedy movie? Groundhog Day, Grown Ups, Pitch Perfect, Mrs. Doubtfire, and Baby Mama
  28. Drama movie?  Forrest Gump and 12 Years a Slave
  29. Western movie? Dances with Wolves and The Lone Ranger.
  30. Romantic comedy film?  The Parent Trap, Sweet Home Alabama, Pretty Woman, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, and The Proposal,
  31. Horror film? (my favorite genre… this will be long) Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Saw series, Alien vs. Predator, Wrong Turn, Final Destination, the original Poltergeist, Child’s Play, the original Carrie, Anaconda, The Hills Have Eyes, Wolf Creek, The Descent, I Know What You Did Last Summer, The Strangers, Jeepers Creepers, and Ghost Ship
  32. Sports movies?  The Longest Yard, The Blind Side and A League of Their Own.
  33. Sci-fi?  10 Cloverfield Lane, Transformers, and The Day After Tomorrow
  34. Action movies?  Die Hard movies, Taken, Shooter, American Sniper, Olympus Has Fallen, The Mummy, and RED
  35. War movies?  The Patriot, Red Tails, and Pearl Harbor.
  36. Who is your most favorite movie couple? Allie and Noah from The Notebook.
  37. Any movie character you can relate to? I don’t think so…
  38. If you are to only watch five movies for the rest of your life, what would the movies be? I wouldn’t be able to choose five.. there are way too many I love!
  39. Your least favorite movie of all time?  Hairspray

    1. Have you ever watched a movie based on the lead actor/actress only?  Yes, anything with Johnny Depp or Sandra Bullock.
  40. What movie you expected and wanted to be good but failed you?  Allegiant and even the book… huge disappointment….
  41. Favorite movie character of all time? Tony Stark, Hannibal Lecter, Captain Jack Sparrow, Albus Dumbledore and Ferris Beuller.
  42. Favorite movie villain? Lord Voldemort, Michael Myers, Jason Vorhees, Annie Wilkes, Beetlejuice, and Jigsaw.
  43. Any movie sequel that you’re still waiting to see? Not at the moment.
  44. Ever made a movie review?  No.
  45. Star Wars or Star Trek?  never watched either one….
  46. Right now, think of any movie, what comes first? Never Been Kissed
  47. Favorite movie lines? “There’s no crying in baseball” / “Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya, you killed my father. Prepare to die!” / “Some people are worth melting for”/ “Just keep swimming”/ “I want all of you, forever, you and me, everyday./
  48. TV series, books, computer games, or movies in order of interest?  Books, Movies, Tv series, and then computer games.
  49. Lastly, if your life story is to be made into a movie, who would you like to portray you? Who should be directing it and what would be the title? This figuring that out… that is my simple dose of reality.
  50. I Tag…EVERYONE!
4 thoughts on “50 Question Movie Tag

Leave a Reply

