God Truths · My Life

The Chaos of Great Change

Today was a challenging day… actually the last few weeks have been challenging.

My internship is probably one the hardest challenges I’ve ever taken on. Working with teenagers can take an emotional and physical toll on you. It’s easy to carry their situations home with you, which is not recommended.

I applied to Graduate School and am nervous on the outcome of that.

Assignments and professors this semester have drove me to a new level of insane.

Changes and decisions are coming in the next few months. One chapter is ending and another is about to open. The unknown is on the horizon and it’s freaking me out!

giphy-22

I’ve had multiple emotional breakdowns the last few weeks for different reasons. I’m being pushed harder than I ever have, emotionally exhausted with changes, and learning that people come and go. Friendships sometimes don’t last the way you thought they would. Times and people change.

Realizing this a few months ago was, honestly, disheartening and it had me negatively questioning everything. “Was all of this time wasted?” , “Did I do something wrong?”….

Through all of these emotions and freaking out from the unknown to questioning the last couple of years here in college and in life,  I realized that though people and situations around have changed, God never has. He never will. God is the bright morning star, He never changes and I can depend on Him for everything.

he-never-changes

All of these emotions were valid but unnecessary because He will take care of me. I was reminded by my Mother, who always knows what to say to show her love and support, that God has guided me in the past when faced with the unknown and He will this time too. That is the only thing I can trust in now.

We change, times change, people change, relationships change, careers and family change but HE NEVER CHANGES!

If you’re facing difficult changes, the unknown up ahead… just keep this in perspective. Dwell on this and not the scary, unknown. It’s all gonna go as He has willed it!

much love,

Brittany ❤

 

2 thoughts on “The Chaos of Great Change

  1. Hi Brittany,

    I love this! What a great message. Best of luck with the end of your semester, your internship, and with grad school applications! I am sure you will do great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

