books · My Life · Uncategorized

I’m Back!: Harry Potter, College, and Isolation

Hi Everyone!!

It’s definitely been a while and I’m glad to be back. It’s so long since I’ve posted anything, what with the Holidays, finishing a semester and starting a new one, and so many other things… I’ve been busy!

Don’t you love how we so easily use those words… “I’ve been busy”… maybe I’ll write a post on that.. but anyway. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year. I know I did! Being at home was much needed but the new semester has started and it’s time to get back to it.

I finished up with all my Grad school applications right before Christmas, and let me just say, I’m so glad to be done with those. I got to the point where I was just like… “Let’s send this stuff in and let God do the rest!”. What a stressful, stressful, stressful… stressful… process! They don’t lie when they say it is. I have applied to UNC-Greensboro, soon to be my alma mater, and to NC State University. I’m super nervous but at the same time excited to see what God has in store.

My social circle and “friend-group” has drastically changed and I’m realizing that that happens when college is about to end, it’s a bit inevitable and you can only roll with it. I told my Mom earlier today that I’m learning that’s it’s okay to have more moments to myself than with others because I think in the quiet I grow more as an individual. This is the one time in life where I can be alone and really enjoy it, taking advantage of that quiet-time for myself.

I will be graduating in less than four months and that just blows my mind. The fact that I have even made it through one year of college brings about so much emotion and reflection on where I came from. Freshman year was a difficult transition and I realized that college is HARD… I was not prepared for it in the least but I learned a whole lot from it. So.. I guess a pat on the back to me for making it this far!

Let’s see what else have I been doing in my life?

As some know, I’ve been getting into photography lately and I so enjoy it. It allows me to be creative and enjoying spending time with others. If you follow me on Instagram, then you can follow my photography page, handle is @b.annaphotography. Go check it out!

I’ve also, during my alone time which is about 90% of the time, I read.. A LOT! I’m reading the Harry Potter series for the first time in my life… I know I’m aΒ bit late to that party. I had the first four growing up and read the first one, but at the time I wasn’t very into books. When I started to read more in middle school, I just never went back to the series but I don’t regret it at all. I think I have a deeper appreciating for the series now than I would have if I had read them back then.

So yeah… that’s what has been going on with me lately. I promise I will try to blog as much I can after this… as my school schedule and workload allows me but I at least wanted to give an update and let you all know that I’m still here!

I have a plan to post some cute stuff in the next few weeks, so keep an eye out!

Thanks for sticking with me!

much love,

Brittany

5 thoughts on “I’m Back!: Harry Potter, College, and Isolation

  1. Oh wow, well better late than never on the Harry Potter thing! πŸ™‚ I’m sure you’ll love them. Congrats on the graduation thing, how exciting! I’m in my second quarter of freshman year and I can confirm that it’s one hell of a transition. Which I’m still working with…looking forward to seeing what else you put out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m currently on the 4th book and it’s my favorite so far! Thank you very much! It’s so great that you are learning that early. If I could give you one piece of advice, I would be to not sweat the little stuff and don’t be afraid to take risks! Enjoy getting your degree and do something that you love! Glad you are here! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

