God Truths · Life · My Life · Updates

Life Update: Dancing in The Starlight

“You’re like starlight in the dark. Every glimmer is a spark. Catching fire as you break through”.

Those are the beautiful words of the new Bethel Music song “Starlight” that is playing right now as I sit down and write about what’s been going on in life. Those lyrics, honestly, sum it up. Quite accurately.

About a month ago, I posted about how fearful I was about where my life was heading. I had just graduated college and had no idea at where God was gonna take me. I had faith that everything would work out but the idea of not knowing what I was doing really got to me.

“You’re like starlight in the dark”. Yeah! God pretty much has been for me. As everything around me was dark and unknown territory, He was the light ahead. Through prayer (lots of it), studying His word, and getting encouragement from people around me, I found peace in the starlight He was bringing into my life. As I fixed my eyes on Him, He was working things for my good.

11c7818874eeb029d51eae6234a40574

Since moving back, I’ve grown so much more in my faith. I’m refreshed in His presence. I’m having victory over so many areas in my life and I feel like I don’t have to try so hard. I’m making great friends who are so in love with Jesus and doors are opening for me.

I can also officially announce that I start my first ever, full-time position with DSS in one week. This was a complete blessing and answer to prayer. This is the opportunity that I had been waiting on and I’m so excited to start this new chapter of my life.

A few months ago, I never thought I’d be here and it’s all because of Jesus. Like seriously. I owe it all to Him! He is so good!!!

We took a day trip to the beach this past weekend and there is this beautiful spot that we stopped on the boat on the sound. It’s this kind of island strip of land, a little bit of a hill and on top of it was a cross.

cross photo

Right there… sitting atop this tiny hill was the reminder of everything that I have in my life. Everything good was because of that cross and who conquered it. My relationship with Jesus is the only thing that really makes sense to me. It keeps my head above the waters of this world, it gives my feet solid ground, and gives me breath. Jesus is the only one that never changes, is unfailing, knows no bounds, and never leaves. He is my rock and my foundation. Seeing that cross was the reminder of all of that. So I climbed up to it so I could kneel before it and thank Him, give Him praise. I don’t care if people think I’m weird or crazy. I know what Jesus has done for me and I will proclaim it always. He is catching fire!

So that’s life right now. I’m joyful in it. I’m taking each day at a time, being present in these precious moments and remaining thankful for where God has brought me.

Each day I wake up excited about what might happen and it’s all because of Him!

Thanks for letting me be a Jesus freak up here and listening to my updates!

much love,

Brittany ❤

 

P.S. Check out the links that take you to the amazing song I mentioned above and to another one of my posts!! Thank you for taking time to read this blog. Be sure you Follow and sign up for email updates so you never miss a post. Comment below your thoughts on this! I always love hearing from you guys! God bless! ❤

 

4 thoughts on “Life Update: Dancing in The Starlight

Leave a Reply

